Licensing Information

To get a license, your dog must have a current rabies vaccination certificate and tag. The law requires that a current rabies tag and a license tag be attached to the collar of your dog at all times. The price of the license differs whether your dog has been spayed or neutered as well as the length of the license.
Licenses are valid throughout Utah County, regardless of where the license is purchased. ADMIN 
In order to obtain a valid license when purchasing online you MUST send a copy of your current rabies vaccination certificate to doglicensedivision@gmail.com

Fees

Rabies Vaccination

A license becomes invalid if the rabies vaccination expires before the license expiration date. If your dog’s rabies vaccination expires before the license, bring proof that a new rabies vaccination has been administered to the South Utah Valley Animal Shelter to revalidate the license. The rabies vaccination makes the dog legal in the state of Utah and the license makes the dog legal to own in your city.

2022 Licensing Clinics

 

 

S.F. Fairgrounds March 12 Sat 10-12 Nebo

Location TBD

Salem March 19 Sat 10-12 Dr Bott

Police Station 30 W 100 S

Mapleton April 16 Sat 10-12 Dr Bott

 Fire Station 305 N Main

Springville April 23 10-12 Dr Bott

Fire Station 75 W Center St

Payson May 7 Sat 10-12 Dr Bott

 Police Dept 405 W Utah Ave

Woodland Hills/Elk Ridge May 14 Sat 10-12 Dr Bott

Fire Station 690 Woodland Hills Dr

Santaquin June 4 Sat 10-12 Dr Bott

 Fire Station 275 W Main

 Provo IFA June 25 Sat 10-1 Dr. Bott

898 S University Ave

Springville Aug 6 Sat 10-12 Dr. Bott

Fire Station 75 W Center St

Payson Sept 10 Sat 10-12 Dr. Bott

 Police Dept. 405 W Utah Ave

Salem Sept 22 Thurs 6-8 Dr. Bott

Fire Station 30 W 100 S

S.F. Fairgrounds Sept 29 Thurs 6-8 Nebo

475 S Main St (Ponderosa Bldg.)

Provo Oct 1 Sat 10-12 Dr. Bott

Fire Station 80 S 300 W